Posted on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 | Bookmark on del.icio.us

New Stration/Warezov: vaserjungenfujinas and 869

by Jose Nazario

Your email just isn’t safe, is it? And your inbox just isn’t spam free enough for some people, especially as far as Bai Ming or Bai Ming are concerned. Tonight’s Stration uses the domain vaserjungenfujinas.com, and presently the web server they download the malware from resolves to 64.28.179.66. Whois information lines up with previous Stration stuff, too:

Domain Name………. vaserjungenfujinas.com
Creation Date…….. 2006-11-28 17:21:57
Registration Date…. 2006-11-28 17:21:57
Expiry Date………. 2007-11-28 17:21:57
Organisation Name…. Bai Ming
Organisation Address. Bei Jing
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Bei Jing
Organisation Address. 100021
Organisation Address. BJ
Organisation Address. CN

This variant uses the subdirectory 869, and it downloads the same basic files. In short, nothing too new here. Expect a variety of MD5s, names like Update-KB9896-x86.exe and such in some cases (others are just junk names), and a flood of these in the next few days.

Some great background on Stration:

Just when I thought I would get to bed early, instead I got a few of these and did some analysis.

Popularity: 6% [?]

Leave a Comment